Enticing facade

 



I fell in love with his voice 

I fell in love with his smile 

It was difficult to walk alone 

When I knew he was walking behind 


I compromised with his flaws 

I closed eyes 

I knew I was hurting each day 

But it was enticing 

It was burning me alive 


He held his facade 

On his plastic love 

His words entrapped me

Below and above 


A bag of wind was he 

Had a charming, delightful side 

But slowly and steadily 

I was losing my mind.
Picture credits-pexels 

One thought on “Enticing facade

Leave a Reply

